Who are our members?

Membership in the League of Women Voters is open to men and women of all ages.  Our members make a visible difference by serving as community leaders using their experience to create positive, lasting change in our communities. The League of Women Voters of Montgomery County, Indiana has many committees and various ways for members to be active, involved, and to practice leadership. 

Our members have selected the following to serve as Officers and on our Board of Directors for 2021-2022:



Co-Presidents: Melissa Dees and Helen Hudson

1st Vice President: Vicke Hudson-Swisher

2nd Vice President: Myra Dunn Abbott

Secretary: Karen Gunther

Treasurer: Joyce Burnette

Board Directors:

Summer Ervin

Mark Frank

Shannon Hudson